About Chatham AntiquesChatham Antiques GuestContact and Location of Chatham Antiques

Many of these comments about Chatham Guest Rooms come from Tripadvisor.  We are thankful to all of our customers and grateful to those of you who have taken the time to provide feedback and encouragement.

"“Peaceful, yet close to it all”" August 2013

We've rented houses for 20 years in this area of the Cape, and Pondside cottage was definitely one of our favorite places to stay! On a quiet road in Chatham, we enjoyed the beautiful, natural setting of the surrounding ponds and used the owners' kayaks every day, hopped on the bike trails close by, either to go into Chatham or out to the rail trail. House and its furnishings provided every comfort that we needed. Thank you for a wonderful week!

 

"“Paradise in Chatham”" August 2013

We really had a wonderful stay in Pondside Home. The house is perfectly equipped (even beach equipmet), well decorated, super clean and has got a unique atmosphere. We loved kayaking in the pond and enjoyed swimming in the near by swimming pond.


Danielle and Bob were very friendly and had a lot of great recommendations for us.
Chatham is the perfect base for exploring the Cape.

We would love to come back - even it is a very long trip for us from Germany!
 

"“Perfect location for a relaxing break”" October 2012

Bob and Danielle could not have been more helpful - despite us arriving late in the evening. The house itself is in a wonderfully quiet location close by woods and just yards from a beautiful large pond. The interior is extremely comfortable and well-equipped with everything you could need. It has a real get-away from it feel, with Chatham centre just a few minutes drive away. We couldn't resist going out on the kayaks, which were huge fun. We really cannot fault it and have happy memories of our stay at Pondside.

 

"“Great rental home and location in Cape Cod”" July 2012

This home had everything that our family of four adults needed. We enjoyed the use of the owners' kayaks on the adjacent pond, as well as their beach chairs on nearby Lighthouse Beach. There is a nice access a short walk down the street to the sandy beach surrounding the pond, great for families with young kids. Chatham is a great location to explore all of Cape Cod, and the downtown area has great restaurants and shopping.

 

"“Cornerstone of our Stay on the Cape”" Reviewed August 13, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Pondside was a wonderful base for our vacation on the Cape. The house was immaculate, wonderfully decorated and central to everything in the Chatham area. A special gem was the small local beach just a short walk down the road. The house lacked nothing and the owners were very generous with sharing their Kayak, beach chairs etc.

 

"“An amazing Experience”" Reviewed August 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

It has been more than 40 years since I visited the Cape (my dad use to take our family every year for summer vacation). When planning my vacation, I visited many websites looking for the perfect rental. Pondside in Chatham is beautiful! 


The home is cozy and clean! My family and I had were comfortable with enough room to enjoy each other and still have our own space.The owners provided every amenity that one could think of. All I needed was to purchase food. A beautiful patio deck in the backyard with a fully equipped gas grill-made every meal even more delicious! Also a pond behind the house where my daughter went kayacking every morning! 

Wonderful neighbors, lots of quiet and calm-every day was perfect full of sunshine in the 80's and low humidity! Who could ask for anything more? I had such an awesome time that I have already reserved my week for next year!

Danielle, you and your team made my stay one of the best vacations I have had in a while! Thank you and see you next year!
 

"Extremely pleasant stay" June 2014

We stayed in the Main Suite: one large area with full kitchen, dining area and sleeping area + one library / TV area with sofa-bed + one large bathroom with a bubble bath. The room is bright (sky-light), clean and tastefully furnished (antiques). The owners - who have a shop specialized in ancient maps (Maps of Antiquity) located in the ground floor of the house - were very friendly and professional.

 

"Chatham Guest Rooms - A Wonderful Experience!" May 2014

We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary here in the Garden Suite during our stay of 4 days on the Cape and nothing could have been more enjoyable. Bob, Danielle and the entire staff are extremely customer-focused, responsive and genuinely committed to you making the most of your stay with them. We would highly recommend Chatham Guest Rooms and we hope to return again in the future!

Green Features: Top notch and committed to your stay being "eco-friendly" in all aspects of their establishment without being overt or pushy about it.

 

"Clean, cozy, and charming!" October 2013

This was the perfect spot for a low-key weekend on the Cape and was a great alternative to a traditional hotel. The guest rooms are close to restaurants and downtown Chatham. Danielle was incredibly helpful in providing great suggestions for restaurants and things to do in the area.

 

"Charmante guesthouse" May 2014

Nous avons passé 3 jours dans cette belle maison. Accueil très sympathique, Bob nous a conseillé les belles balades faire à pied et en vélo à Cape Cod ainsi que de bonnes adresses de restaurants à Chatham. De la jolie chambre nous pouvions observer les oiseaux et les écureuils profiter de la mangeoire du jardin. Mon seul regret est de ne pas avoir eu le temps de visiter le magasin de veilles cartes du monde entier.

 

"Like a home away from home" January 2014

Stayed in the Main Suite for a few days leading up to First Night New Year's Eve and it had everything we could have needed: full-sized fridge & freezer, dishwasher, 5-burner glasstop oven, microwave, wood fireplace, Bose CD-player, utensils, pots/pans, silverware, glasses, cups, towels, jet-tub bath/shower, custom cabinetry, 12-cup coffeemaker, etc., etc., etc. The only thing we needed to bring were groceries and our own clothes. Owners have thought of everything. Very helpful, but respectful of your privacy, too. They even left us homemade cookies from the nearby market as a gift! Queen bed was very comfortable, and separate library/den room was a bonus withTV, DVD-player, and fireplace with firewood that they supplied! Since it is a guest house with three separate suites for rent, don't be surprised if you happen to hear your neighbors in their rooms, but it doesn't happen often. Too far to walk to town (December snow, after all), but in the Summer it could done on bikes or a patient stroll. However, Chatham is visitor-friendly enough to provide AMPLE free parking in the heart of town, even on New Year's Eve. We have already talked about staying at Chatham Guest Rooms again. Well worth it!

 

"Une maison d'hôte très confort tenues par des gens adorables" September 2013

Nous avons séjournés en famille dans cette charmante petite maison de cape cod, les propriétaires sont adorables et connaissent parfaitement la régions pour vous conseillez quoi faire par tous les temps.
Chatham est idéalement placé pour découvrir le Cap et la ville est très soignée. 
L'appartement que nous avions disposait d'une cuisine toute équipée, de climatisation, d'un sèche linge et lave linge, lave vaisselle... Bref c'est vraiment tout confort et bon rapport qualité prix. 
Je vous recommande chaudement cette adresse !

 

"Charming, clean, comfortable accomodations!" August 2013

Our group of 5 arrived in the evening and Danielle took cares to see if we needed dinner reservations that night and gave us ample information for restaurant and event choices (like yoga on the beach) to get going the next morning. 

We had two reservations between the 5 of us and both were fabulous. The upstairs space included a gorgeous bathroom and library/bedroom, and a well armed kitchen. The downstairs space had double french doors that opened up onto a deck where we sipped coffee in the morning sun.

The entire space puts one at ease and if there wasn't so much to see and do in Cape Cod this would be the perfect spot to curl up and read and relax for a week or a weekend. In fact we are thinking of coming back during the off season to do just that. 

This is definitely my first choice for Chatham and am highly recommending it unequivocally.

 

"Can't wait to go and visit again" 6/5/12

 

From my initial reservation to the moment I handed back my key, it was a wonderful experience to be at Chatham Guest rooms. I was in the area for business and only for one night, but imagine coming back to stay for much longer. The rooms, ( I had a 2 room suite) was absolutely beautiful. It felt like home with a complete living room, upstairs bedroom, and a private deck overlooking a beautiful garden. 
The hosts were extremely helpful in providing me with information about Chatham as I needed to scout the area for a photo shoot. There suggestions were perfect ! Friendly, informative and all around great people.
 

"Great Place to Stay in Chatham" 6/2/12

My husband, daughter and I just returned from a 3 night stay at Chatham Guest Rooms. We had the Garden Suite with private deck and view of the owner's lovingly tended garden. A wide variety of irises were blooming when we were there...purples, yellows and whites. This lovely old home has been beautifully restored and makes a really good base for exploring the village of Chatham and any other place on the Cape. Owners Danielle and Bob are attentive, helpful and friendly. Very clean, fridge and microwave in our room and coffee pot with coffee and mugs, plates, utensils provided. Visit the antique map store in the front and say hi to the beautiful cat. Just loved it and would go back in a minute.

 

"Excellent value" 5/31/12

This is by far the best value of any hotel or inn I have ever stayed at. We had two rooms, the smaller one and the two level one (sitting room downstairs and bedroom upstairs with access to the giant porch). The rooms were perfectly clean, the location was great - close to town and midway down the Cape. The owners were super friendly and had great recommendations. Lots of small thoughtful touches, like plenty of hooks to hang coats and towels on throughout the room, a nice stock of plates, glasses and utensils, a small fridge for stashing snacks and wine. I really can't think of a single drawback. It's a steal and I would absolutely recommend a stay to anyone spending time on Cape Cod.

 

"Book it! Wonderful stay!!" 5/27/12

What a great 3 night stay at the Chatham guest rooms! The hosts were so friendly and helpful with giving us advice on what to do and where to go while visiting the area. The room was perfect -newly renovated, very clean...and we are super picky about cleanliness. The house is in a great area- a close drive to everything we visited. We would definitely recommend this place to family and friends!

 

"Great Stay at Chatham Guest Rooms" 5/24/12

 

My husband and I really enjoyed our recent three-night stay at the Chatham Guest Rooms, and would definitely stay here again if we return to Cape Cod. It was my first time visiting the region, and our host, Bob, gave us some really helpful suggestions for what to do and where to eat.
 
We stayed in the Main Suite, and it was very large, clean, and well-decorated, with interesting features like multiple operable skylights and bathroom and kitchen cabinets custom-built for the suite. The location in Chatham was ideal, as we were equidistant from both Martha's Vineyard on one end and Provincetown on the other end of the Cape.
 

"French Guidebook Favorite" 5/18/12

 

And rightly so ! We loved this charming place and it was a pleasure to meet Danielle, Bob and Kathryn, though too briefly as we only stayed 3 nights and were very busy visiting. They make you feel completely at home, take care of all your needs and give you a lot of precious information about the area - places of interest, food, flowers, birds... Perfect hosts.
 
Guide books are not always entirely reliable (some even keep giving the same wrong information no matter what you do to correct it !) but in that case the appreciative review was more than deserved.
 

"Cozy Chatham Cottage" 5/15/12

We loved our stay at Chatham Guest Rooms! Beautiful, cosy, clean room with all the amenities (fridge, coffee maker, tv, internet). Danielle and Bob were wonderful hosts and showed us maps of the area and places to see. Very close to downtown Chatham. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

 

"Chatham Gem" 4/25/12

My friends and I had a wonderful stay at the Chatham Guest Rooms. Danielle, Bob, and Kathryn were excellent proprietors - warm, welcoming, and helpful - and our suite (Garden View) was private, cozy, and beautifully maintained. The property is just over a mile from the town center, perfect for a morning run or walk to breakfast. Exceptional value. I look forward to returning!

 

"Quiet Comfortable Retreat - Review of Pondside House" 8/15/2010

We where pleasantly escorted to the home by the owners and was shown around and how to easily find what we needed. The home was perfect for our family (husband, myself, and 2 adult children). Loved the open floor plan, quiet setting, near bike trail, outdoor shower convenience, nice to have the air-conditioning on those real hot nights and driveway spacious for our 21' boat as well as two cars. Loved everything about the home. If I had to say what I liked least would only be that it would be nice if there was a small airconditioner in the other two bedrooms as well if someone had difficulty sleeping on those hot evenings of summer. Otherwise, we had a wonderful vacation and wouldn't think twice about renting again.

 
By The G family from Shirley, MA on 7/10
 
Note by owners - As of 2011, our property now has Central Air Conditioning.
 

"Serene - Review of Pondside Home" 9/21/10

We thoroughly enjoyed the home. The layout of the house as well as the furnishings were superb for the two of us. It was so quiet we were thoroughly rested when we woke up every day. We took a kayak trip on the pond which was both fun and gorgeous-we used their kayaks. Danielle and Bob were the perfect hosts responding promptly to our requests. We will return there again to "our home away from home."

By S. from Davis, CA in 9/10.
 

""Outstanding" - Review for Pondside House from 2011 Guests" 7/14/11

 

 

Great time, we are still bragging about it to family and friends.
 
Let you know soon to make reservations for next season.
 
Your Jersey Friends
 
Patty & Leo
By Patty & Leo from Sparta, NJ
 

"Guest Review for Pondside Home in Chatham, Cape Cod, MA" 7/30/2011

 

We stayed at the pondside home for 2 wonderful weeks. Danielle and Bob were terrific hosts, providing information, resources, and suggestions for our stay. The house was fully equipped including comfortable beds, great showers, a complete kitchen, and a marvelous deck. We have been vacationing on the cape for 40 years, and this was the most perfect place we have ever rented. Amenities including deluxe towels, Bose radio, flat screen tv, seeds for the birds, and internet access made for a terrific combination of daily delights. The view of the pond from the deck made each morning a treat. The house was convenient to town, beaches, and nature trails. Quiet neighborhood, quiet road that was part of the bike trail, yet close to shops for groceries and easy access to restaurants. We would certainly stay there again.

·By Phil from Rhode Island on 7/30/2011 for a stay in 6/1/2011 at

 

"Comfort of home" 12/08/11

I felt so much at home in my independent room at the Chatham Guest Rooms. I was welcomed so warmly on arrival, and the superb complimentary coffee served to welcome me anew each morning. I am looking forward to my return visit to this beautiful part of Cape Cod. .

 

"Excellent value" 11/12/11

I was looking for an economical accomodation for the extension of a business trip in the Chatham area via the internet. The reason for our stay was to take advantage of the world class salt water fly fishing the cape is so famous for. The contact with Danielle across the pond via e-mail was easy going although we had some problems with getting my credit card charged. We (2) had booked the very nice and clean east room for 4 nights. I can only say that it surpassed our expectation by far when we saw it the first time. Very nice and clean private bath room also. One large bed and a second smaler one, the window sea, in the large bedroom. Seperate entrance. This was much more than we had expected. As said evrything was very clean and proper. If we have the opportunity to come back we will definitly try to get a booking with Danielle and Bob.

 

"exceeded expectations" 10/11/11

The whole experience was great and next time in Chatham we will stay there. We had the Master Suite and it was wonderful; also Bob, Danielle and Kathryn were great. We will be back!

 

"Pleasant surprise!" 9/27/11

 

While traveling from Provincetown to Chatham, I called the Chamber of Commerce to inquire about a room for one night. The Guest Rooms was recommended along with 2 or 3 other hotels in town. The price was significantly more economical -less than half of what we were quoted at one of the Inns in town. I was leery, but so happily surprised when we arrived and got a glimpse of the spacious, tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable East Room!
 
I have nothing negative to say....it was a pleasure from start to finish. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in Chatham.
 

"Fantastic room, fantastic place!" 9/2/11

We had a wonderful time here when we stayed as part of our honeymoon for 3 nights. We stayed in the East room and it was lovely and big with a sofa, fridge, day bed and good size bathroom. Bob and Danielle were very friendly and gave us lots of useful information when we arrived. We loved Chatham and it provided a complete contrast to New York at the end of our trip - a great place to relax!

 

"Chatham Guest Rooms on the road to Paradise." 8/27/11

 

With just 3 apartments in the Chatham Guest Rooms, there just had to be something personal and homely about it. And of course it does - and then some. We stayed for 3 nights in the smallest of the rooms - the East Room. Did I say smallest? It is extremely spacious, very comfortable and had tons of character with exposed wooden beams and a ceiling high oak chest. Danielle gave us so much good information on arrival on things to do, which really helped us plan our stay with the minimum of fuss, and even sourced us a kettle to make our tea (it's an English thing!). Outside is plenty of green space holding a pretty garden, and an intimate wooden covered deck overlooking the back. We brought back some Italian food, opened up a bottle of wine and just savoured the evening as the sun set - just what holidays are all about. Chatham town is so charming, from the quaint shops to the beaches, wildlife areas, harbours and walks. There is the most fantastic restaurant (Pates) just a short walk away, with steaks and seafood to die for - we ate there for two out of our nights stay, it was that good. The Pie Shop is pretty amazing too, the pies are HUGE! Chatham Guest Rooms are a great place to stay, the building has history, and has been lovingly restored with bags of character. If you can resist the lure of very expensive accommodations in the heart of Chatham, you should give the Chatham Guest Rooms some serious consideration. We would definitely return.

 

"A litle gem" 5/29/11

We stayed here for 3 nights in the garden suite and didn't want to leave. it was charming, comfortable and spacious with a big private deck.. It was well furnished and equiped and spotlessly clean. The owners, Bob and Danielle were very kind, helpful and informative. This is one of the best places we have ever stayed and we would love to return.

 

"Best value by far in Chatham!" 6/3/11

We arrived later than planned and Bob was very gracious to wait up for us and welcomed us outside. Our room was very spacious and much nicer than the Internet pictures. Very pleased that the bathroom had been just remodeled. Extremely clean! The perfect home base for our week visit of Cape Cod. Conveniently located to everything we wanted to see. So very impressed of the antique map store downstairs that we ended up purchasing one to take home! Loved it!

 

"We loved it and we'll be back" 7/20/11

We spent 4 nights in Chatham Guest rooms during a holiday to the U.S this summer. We chose the 2 room suite which was perfect for 2 adults and one teenager. The owners were most friendly and hospitable, the rooms were well equipped and comfortable, even fresh flowers in the family area. We had the use of their beautiful garden and advised we could pick the herbs for cooking with. Chatham itself is a lovely town with a good variety of restaurants, shops, walks and beaches. It is also good for exploring other parts of Cape Cod, we cycled along many miles of safe cycle track and walked through the stunning Wellfleet nature reserve.

 

"Hidden Gem" 7/28/11

My husband and I recently had the pleasure of staying in the "East Room". It was so beautiful.....very rustic and private. Beautiful grounds with wild flowers growing and the owners were so kind. They also have a wonderful anitique map shop below. I loved this place!!! We will be back!

 

"We loved it, we recommend it and we'll certainly be back" 8/1/11

Trying to find affordable, high quality accommodations over the 4th of July weekend in Chatham seemed a daunting task. Given that my girlfriend and I were traveling for a friend's wedding, we had little choice of dates and we thought, little choice on locations. Little did we know we would find a place the was centrally located in Chatham, pristine, clean & fully of new amenities, and incredibly affordable. 

We can't recommend the Chatham Guest Rooms highly enough. The hosts/owners were alway there when you needed, but gave you your space and had answers for any and all questions. 

We loved it, we recommend it and we'll certainly be back.

 

"“Charming, Comfortable and great Hosts!" 8/03/2011

My mom and I stayed here to see if this would be a good option to put on our wedding accommodation list since we were getting married in the area, and it definitely made the list! 

The room was so cozy and comfortable, and the hosts were very accommodating and friendly. This place is not too close to the little town, and on a very busy street so I wouldn't suggest it if you want to walk into town or to the beach frequently or if you have children. We happened to be here on a very stormy winter night, blizzard and all! The electricity went out but the inn keepers went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and had extra flashlights and blankets. 

This place is excellent value for money - probably the best for the area.

I imagine this would be an equally charming place to stay during the summer for the right type of traveler not looking to walk much. The map store below is actually quite an interesting place - some really beautiful maps can be found in their inventor

 

"Amazing spot for a perfect getaway!" 8/03/2011

The Chatham Guest Rooms was a great place to come for vacation. We stayed in the East Room, which was beautifully decorated and furnished. The pictures cannot do the room justice! It was large, with a nice sitting area and even a day bed, perfect for reading or an afternoon nap. 

Danielle and Bob were great! As soon as we arrived, we were escorted to our room by Danielle. She was so helpful in explaining some highlights of Chatham and fun things to do around the town. They provide a great information packet where they've compiled favorite eating spots, beaches, and anything else you could want to do during your stay. The room is also equipped with basic necessities such as dinnerware, silverware, and even coffee and tea. 

We felt comfortable and welcome during our whole stay. We would recommend this wonderful room to anyone looking for a some time away!

 

"All you might expect, and more!" 8-16-2011

 

I've come to depend on TripAdvisor for several years, and it has NOT let me down. My family of four reserved the Garden Suite several months in advance of our August trip to Cape Cod. Communication with Danielle and Bob was excellent - we would e-mail questions and usually have a response back within hours. When we arrived, we got a great debriefing - this is the great thing about a non-hotel, you get real world information about what to do and where to go.

The accommodations were great - a big deck all to ourselves, an upstairs bedrooms (for us parents), and the downstairs living room/sofabed (for the kids). Easy parking in the back. We tried and enjoyed several restaurants Danielle recommended with great satisfaction.

Everything was quiet - hardly ever saw anyone from the other two suites. The location is really convenient - right on the main drag with lots to do nearby and a straight run into downtown Chatham - a lovely little town with lots of shopping and restaurants.

We did whale watching one day and bike riding two days (renting bikes is quick and easy, and there are GREAT trails including the rail trail where the railroad once ran). The restaurants we enjoyed were the Del Mar, Red Nun, Sweet Tomatoes, and the Squire (classic Cape Cod, but pricey!).

Go! Enjoy!

 

"Home away from home" August 15, 2010

We happened upon this property by accident on the Chatham Lodging website and while we were impressed with the pictures and descriptions it was the reviews from prtevious guests that sealed the deal. We enjoyed five wonderful days in a very comfortable apartment which had designed and built for the owner's personal use. There was every conceivable thing you might want, and best of all the owners were delightful and extremely helpful. We will definitely be returning, and recommending this property to our friends.  

 

"“Beautiful, Historic, and renovated to original”" August 26, 2010

A nice location in comfortable rooms that have character and renovated within the historic character of the building. It's a spot, that you'll would return. There are three guests rooms from a one bedroom studio to a full size appointment. Each of them are comfortable and quiet. This was our third stay at the Chatham Guest Rooms and we'll return on our next trip to the Cape.  

 

"10/10" August 27, 2010

The two of us spent 3 nights in the Main Suite for $543. The building has 3 apartments, and while the Main Suite was the only vacant one, and the most expensive of the three, the price was comparable to other hotels we were looking at.

What we got for our money was such a comfortable place we could barely leave to go out. It has skylights and windows facing the garden, and a full kitchen, with spices (both dried and fresh from their garden), and over the course of our three nights we made two meals there. Who plans to cook on vacation??? After the meals we retired to the library, which has a wall filled with books, a nice television and some DVDs, in a cozy beach-cabin motif. The hosts were too kind to help us at the drop of a hat, and we really felt like residents of our own cabin. My partner and I are very physically active, hyper city folk, and this place was a great place to decompress.  

 

"Delightful staff in a setting that perfectly captures Cape Cod's atmosphere" August 29, 2010

Chatham Guestrooms was the perfect place for us to stay for our four night trip to Cape Cod. Upon our arrival, Danielle greeted us warmly despite the fact that we were much later than expected. She immediately started calling around to restaurants for us to find out which places were still serving dinner and even printed out menus for us to look at.

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Garden Suite, which was very private, clean and extremely comfortable. With its two floors plus a coffee maker, small refrigerator and microwave, as well as a full set of plates, utensils, mugs, and even a corkscrew, we felt like we were at home. We greatly enjoyed the wrap around porch off of the suite, where we sat and ate breakfast in the morning and looked at the stars at night.

Danielle, Bob and Kathryn were an absolute delight. They attended to our every need and made recommendations for activities both in and out of Chatham. Also, their cat Amelia (who only hangs out in the front of the building where the Maps of Antiquity is located) is lovely and friendly. The maps in the front store were also quite interesting, many of them hundreds of years old.

The guestrooms are within walking distance to several stores and restaurants, and only a little more than a mile to the center of town. The location was perfect for us as we wanted to explore Chatham, but not have to deal with crowds right outside of our door. Chatham is a charming town, with many quaint and interesting shops. We were able to explore the beaches as well as the Wildlife Refuge and even go on a seal tour (which was incredible).

Chatham is also the perfect spot to explore the Cape from because it is halfway to the tip of the Cape, Provincetown, where we enjoyed a day trip of sightseeing and whale watching.

Chatham is also the perfect spot to explore the Cape from because it is halfway to the tip of the Cape, Provincetown, where we enjoyed a day trip of sightseeing and whale watching.

I would highly recommend staying at the Chatham Guestrooms for a perfect trip to Cape Cod, and I intend to go back in the near future.

  

 

"“Home away from home.”" 09-06-2010

I recently returned home form a delightful stay at the Chatham Guest Rooms with my husband and teenage daughter. We were accommodated in the East Room. The room was impeccably clean and very spacious. The furnishings were attractive and comfortable. The room also had many windows which l brought in lots of bright sunshine but could also be closed off for sleeping. Bob and Danielle are gracious hosts who provided many thoughtful items in the room - a generous supply of coffee and tea, dishes for a snack, plush towels, and reading information on the area. Included in the info was a booklet with detailed street maps for all of the Cape towns which we were welcome to use. This was invaluable in our exploration of the area. Bob's map business was also lots of fun to explore and he was very gracious in showing us historical maps of our home town. The private entrance, quiet, and garden in the back allowed us to feel like we were always returning to a home and not just a room.  

 

"Great Place - Great Value" 2009-11-05

My husband and I have stayed here on many occasions with friends and family ranging from one night to one week. Our latest stay was a duplicate of all our other experiences. It is a terrific spot to stay, the owners are warm and welcoming, the rooms are immaculate and it is conveniently located. You will find comfortable beds, privacy, coffee/tea in your room and a newspaper in the morning. On top of all this, the rates are extremely reasonable.

 

"Simply Charming" 2009-10-26

On our arrival to the Chatham Guest rooms we were pleasantly welcomed by Bob Zaremba who showed us to our room and really made us feel welcome. The rooms are beautifully done and very spacious. We were like wow!!! on how clean they were and everything we needed we had. Bob and Danielle the owners were very good about coming in and leaving fresh towels if needed and even changed our sheets after the 3rd day of our six night stay. We had a paper delivered every morning and fresh cream for our coffee. The bathroom was amazing along with the most comfy bed ever..We were excited to be minutes away from downtown Chatham and if you’re looking for somewhere to stay that is affordable, quiet, clean and charming I really recommend the Chatham Guest rooms.

 

"We couldn't have wished for better." 2009-10-24

A delightful and very comfortable modern room with quality fittings, carpets, curtains etc. sympathetically created in an 18th century property. We couldn't have found a better place for a week's stay. Although situated on a main road, the room was quiet and the central location is perfect for exploring Chatham and other parts of Cape Cod. Danielle and Bob are the perfect hosts; unobtrusive yet keen to be of assistance and they have a lot of local knowledge which they are pleased to share.

 

"Clean, Comfortable, Spacious, Reasonably Priced" 2009-10-17

We stayed in the Garden View Suite for two nights on Labor Day weekend. The Innkeepers are charming, without being overbearing. With young children, cleanliness was important to us, and the suite met our expectations. It was private, spacious, clean and nicely appointed.

I accidently left something behind and the innkeepers kindly and timely mailed it back to me. We would definitely return to the suites in the future.

 

"Very well-appointed rooms and incredibly accommodating inn-keepers" 2009-09-29

A group of friends took over the whole inn for a wedding and were delighted with our choice of the Guest rooms. The Yard was a plethora of flowers and the rooms were clean and comfortable. No there is no formal reception but the antique map store is inviting and interesting. Thank-you both.

 

"Charming,warm and spacious rooms with the most gracious innkeepers" 2009-09-04

This historic structure houses two wonderful rooms, recently modernized while the charm and character have been maintained. Very close to downtown Chatham as well as local beaches and a vast array for restaurants. Bob and Danielle are both extra attentive and are ideal innkeepers. It's a true gem !

 

"Very nice accommodation and hosts" 2009-08-29

We stayed in the garden suite, which is nice and large for a family. Picturesque, quiet location close to town and many beaches. Wireless internet available but very low signal so intermittent quality.

 

"Exceptionally friendly, accommodating proprietors in a comfortable, reasonably-priced inn." 2009-08-19

We found this inn four years ago and have been loyal patrons ever since. Our young son has special needs and severe allergies, and the owners have been extremely understanding, respectful, and accommodating each and every time we visit (at least once or twice a summer). There are different spaces to choose from. Our favorite is a garden room that feels like a small apartment (sitting room on the first floor with French doors that open to a patio, and a bedroom on the second floor). All rooms are very clean and very comfortably furnished. There is an antique map shop in the front of the property, a beautiful perennial garden in the back yard, and the house is conveniently located on Main Street -- about a mile and a half from Chatham center. The road is fast, so young children do require close supervision on the property. There are plenty of restaurants, exceptional beaches, shops, spas, recreation activities, nature preserves, museums, and wonderful regional theater groups and concerts in the area. All in all, Chatham Guest Rooms is a comfortable home away from home in a great vacation town.

 

"Home-like feel while on Vacation" 2009-08-19

Danielle and Bob are gracious hosts. Their rental spaces are exceptionally clean, well-kept, and very comfortable. The location of their guest rooms suits my needs perfectly, between Chatham and Dennis port where other family members reside during the last week of July. This is my second visit to Chatham Guest Rooms, and I anticipate being a regular guest. "My room" - as I feel like I am at home - is quiet and welcoming. I am so glad to have found such a great place to stay while vacationing on The Cape. And of course, the resident feline helps me to not miss my 2 kitties at home.

 

"Incredibly gracious hosts, gorgeous rooms and unbelievable value." 2009-08-09

We stayed at the guest rooms for five nights at the height of the season and enjoyed our trip immensely. Danielle and Bob were perfect hosts and provided us with lots of information (maps, typed-up recommendation lists, etc), but left us our space as well. Imagine you're staying in a gorgeous big room (we had the East room for four nights and then they graciously gave us the manager suite our final night as our room had been booked previously) that is meticulously cleaned and tended, with the resources of two seasoned travelers plugged into the local scene, but all the privacy in the world.

We did our trip sans car and it worked out pretty well as the guest rooms are on a major bus line. We'd misread the bus schedule our last day, however, and didn't realize the bus was not coming on Sunday. Without asking him, Bob cleared out room in his car for us and our big bags and drove us where we needed to go. In fact, they both were offering rides whenever we needed them, but this was a real life-saver! Chatham itself is adorable, the beaches are magnificent, and it was a lovely trip.

You really can't go wrong. Go here if you can!

 



About the Proprietors :: About the Guest Suites :: Location/Contact Us :: Home

Visit our Maps Of Antiquity Web Site
to see a portion of our over 4,000 antique maps from our shop.

© Chatham Guest Rooms [ChathamGuestRooms.com]
1409 Main Steet (Route 28), Chatham, MA 02633
Phone 508-945-1660